Dave Matthews Band - Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King LP

Dave Matthews Band - Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King LP

Your Price: $29.99
In Stock
Product Number:2491


Media > Music


Dave Matthews Band - Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King LP

Limited Edition double vinyl version in a gatefold LP

Dave Matthews Band’s highly anticipated first studio album in four years, Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King.

Produced by Rob Cavallo (Green Day, My Chemical Romance), Big Whiskey has been hailed by  Rolling Stone as the group’s “heaviest album yet, both musically and emotionally,” which went on to note: “Throughout, Carter Beauford beats out elaborate, propulsive groves;bassist Stefan Lessard lays down Flea-style funk bass lines; violinist Boyd Tinsley plays cresting, intense runs; and Matthews mirrors Moore’s saxophone lines with scat like singing.”Billboard, in a cover story on Dave Matthews Band, praised Big Whiskey as “its best album yet….Highlights include the funk-rock rave-up Shake Me Like a Monkey, the stirring ballad Lying In The Hands Of God, the swampy rocker Alligator Pie (Cockadile), radio-friendly fare like Why I Am, which features playful horns over a solid rock riff and a hooky chorus, and Funny the Way It Is, which parlays a subtle intro into a soaring,syncopated anthem.”


1. Grux
2. Shake Me Like A Monkey
3. Funny The Way It Is
4. Lying In The Hands Of God
5. Why I Am
6. Dive In
7. Spaceman
8. Squirm
9. Alligator Pie (Cockadile)
10. Seven
11. Time Bomb
12. My Baby Blue
13. You And Me

We make sure all records are carefully and specially packed for protection during shipping. Any order that has vinyl records in it, will be automatically shipped 
"Signature Required" with Insurance.

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items