Umphrey's McGee - Similar Skin Record Album
Umphrey's McGee - Similar Skin Record Album

Umphrey's McGee - Similar Skin Record Album

Your Price: $31.99
Retail Price:$35.00
Your Savings:$3.01(9%)
Out of Stock
Product Number:4507


Media > Music


Umphrey's McGee - Similar Skin Vinyl (Double LP) + Download

Order the Similar Skin album on double 180 gram vinyl, featuring 11 tracks getting the studio treatment for the first time, including 4 never-before-heard songs. Includes a studio rendition of Morning Song as a bonus track on the LP and an album download card. 

"The Linear," "Cut The Cable," "Hourglass," "No Diablo" and "Puppet String" are among the tunes on Similar Skin which UM has performed live. A studio version of "Bridgeless," which has been a staple of Umphrey's repertoire for over a decade, has also made the cut. "When you’re a young band in the studio, at first you think it’s about just playing the right notes and playing them in time and making something that sounds better than what you can do as a live band," keyboardist Joel Cummins told Rolling Stone about the band's process in a recent interview. "Now it’s about getting [the album,] emotionally, exactly where it needs to be." According to Rolling Stone, the band will self-release the album and have financed it themselves. "I think there’s definitely a few tracks on this that will help make us some new fans," Cummins also told Rolling Stone in the January interview. "I really hope this is something people are going to spend a lot of time listening to with headphones."


1. The Linear 
2. Cut the Cable 
3. Hourglass 
4. No Diablo
5. Similar Skin 
6. Puppet String
7. Little Gift 
8. Educated Guess 
9. Loose Ends 
10. Hindsight
11. Bridgeless 
12. Morning Song (Bonus Track)
13. Room To Breathe (Bonus Track)

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items